Desperately need help with pacing.

Hello there forums,

Potato speaking. I'll give you a quick rundown about myself, before presenting my problem.

I'm a brand new non-native English speaking author, who just started writing since last week. I've never done any writting before (excluding essays for school and uni), and thus am completely new to the literature scene. The work in question that I've been writing is called: Demonic Intervention (Cover art is a depressed red imp)

Last night I posted my chapter (Friday, 24th March) in a hurry. Telling myself that I would proofread it and edit the lore snippet at the top tomorrow. I was quite giddy when I got out of bed this morning. I felt I did a good job on the chapter, the way I was reading it in my word documents the days before.

The problem came when I actually read said chapter on RR this morning. It just felt off, it felt like I was reading the chapter at a breakneck speed. Never taking the time to actually enjoy what was written, something I didn't suffer from  when I was writing it. 

Maybe it's the different format that RoyalRoad uses, where it skips an entire line when introducing a paragraph, example:
''Hello, how you doing"
''I'm good, thanks for asking''
''Well that's good to hear''

becomes

''Hello, how you doing"

''I'm good, thanks for asking''

''Well that's good to hear''

Or maybe it's all in my head, and I'm just blazing through the chapter since I've reread and reedited paragraphs multiple times.

Suffice to say, if there are any authors willing to suffer through 2 chapters and a prologue (problem is with chapter 2), I would be very gratefull for any and all advice you can give on the pacing of my work. Or maybe confirm that this is something author's tend to suffer from, reading their own work at an unsatisfyingly fast speed.

RE: Desperately need help with pacing.