Brand new story, looking for some tips and perhaps even some reviews

The story is ---> http://royalroadl.com/fiction/14586/inquisitor-the-hunt

I'd really appreciate some feedback on my story thus far. Of course barely any major plot-events have happened, but I feel that after writing about 24 pages you can start getting a feel for the story. 

I'm also looking for feedback on my writing itself, so things like grammar and punctuation. I'd also love some feedback on my use of dialogue, since I'm extremely new to writing dialogue, and I went for showing character traits and emotion in their words, and not through narration.

Keep in mind though, the story deserves the tags it has, it just so happens nothing major has occurred... yet.
Check out my two stories if you've got the time.
• Whatever your heart desires, whether it be wealth, power, fame, or infamy, only those who've earned it themselves may claim it. Embrace your angels, let loose your demons, or simply wipe the slate clean. Only the strong survive within the Ether.
Join Experiment XZ as he embarks on his journey in order to find out who he truly is, what awaits him as he ascends, or descends into Ether.
Embrace the Ether

• A shroud of darkness hides the night. The sounds of battle echoes throughout. Steel on steel, clashing in the unknown. A clash of death, uncaring and unjust. A band of mercenaries surround a mysterious figure clad in ragged black robes. Beneath its weathered cowl, two bloodshot eyes pierce the darkness. Finally, they’ve found him.

RE: Brand new story, looking for some tips and perhaps even some reviews

I assume you want comments on story, but I can't personally read it because the style is quite all over the place.
Things I've noticed at a glance:

•POV swapping
•tense changes
•some unnecessary telling
•lots and lots of filtering (or "filter words")

I know you've said it's far from perfect in your author notes, but I've become a picky reader, haha :P