Cost of an editor/co-writer.

I have decided to try to write my first story but I as I am a new writer I am having trouble with a few things.  Mainly my story lacks emotion and the writing style is strange.  I have decided it will be in my best interest to get a good editor or co-writer who can fix those issues while at the same time giving me enough feedback where I can slowly learn to be a better writer.

I currently have around 30,000 words written which is around seven chapters.  I plan on writing the first arc of the story before I need the help of a editor/co-writer.  I want the first arc to be a minimum of 20 chapters and will likely be in the 30's.  That way I can post 10 chapters after the editing and post 1 chapter a week afterwords.  This should give me enough time to go over the feedback and lessons while I write the new arc.

The story itself will be pretty generic VRMMO story though without some of the common elements.  Weak new player slowly becomes more powerful because she picked a race and class that was considered trash and built around it.  Everyone else can get just as powerful as her with the same amount of work she puts in and many can likely get much more powerful it is just no one has enough information yet.

I know it is possible to find an editor for free but I want to find a great one or a co-writer to help me grow more.  I have no clue how much one would cost though or if I could even afford it. SO how much would you think a good editor would cost or a co-writer.  Either per chapter or per word.  Each chapter will on average be around 4,500 words.

Here is the prologue and chapter 1 to give you an idea of the problems I am having.
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1o28QnaBe5zn5t8ad8gnBchjtCbMYnl-mEDEadztBRPY/edit?usp=sharing
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1V7vBNrNbAxOgEFT1x--NH_S_qQXfJvOAXlaHHEwQylI/edit?usp=sharing

Warning Chapter 1 and 2 has much more blue window pop ups than the other chapters.

RE: Cost of an editor/co-writer.