Ideal update schedule?

I'm new to the idea of web novels, so would love if some people out there could drop me some wisdom.

I have about 50k words on the back burner. It could be anywhere from 15 to 20 chapters, so I'm wondering if its better to start publishing with the expected schedule of a bi weekly situation from the get go and have the 50k words as a buffer (in case I get writer's block etc) or would it better to do a 2 week daily dump to remain in the recently updated panel, before slowing down to the 2 per week schedule I mentioned before?

Right now I'm most concerned about exposure; to get an idea if I'm even at the level where the average reader would come back for more. Or am I overthinking this whole thing and should just stick to some low key forum promo and hope for the best?

RE: Ideal update schedule?

'Celascion' pid='831504' dateline='1514898272' Wrote: I'm new to the idea of web novels, so would love if some people out there could drop me some wisdom.

I have about 50k words on the back burner. It could be anywhere from 15 to 20 chapters, so I'm wondering if its better to start publishing with the expected schedule of a bi weekly situation from the get go and have the 50k words as a buffer (in case I get writer's block etc) or would it better to do a 2 week daily dump to remain in the recently updated panel, before slowing down to the 2 per week schedule I mentioned before?

Right now I'm most concerned about exposure; to get an idea if I'm even at the level where the average reader would come back for more. Or am I overthinking this whole thing and should just stick to some low key forum promo and hope for the best?