Advertisement

Choose Your Background

• Noah Bradley: A place to call Home

• Noah Bradley: Their Mournful Tones

Editing published chapters (also hello, first post!)

Hi everybody! I'm new to the site, and I'm digging it already. My name is Chip Munster and I--- oh my god, I'm already telling lies.

Scratch that. My name is Sebastián Lalaurette and I've decided on "Chip Munster" as a pen name for my yet-to-be-written litRPG stories. Like most of you, I guess, I'm a writer, but unlike most of you, I'm just now discovering this genre so I'll be learning by the minute. 

I've read the rules and guides for publishing stories but before I upload my first chapter for approval, I wanted to ask a question that I haven't seen answered. Is it possible/acceptable/common/not a hassle to revise already published chapters in my fiction? 

The method I'm envisioning is this: I upload a chapter --> I hopefully get some comments and criticisms --> I use that feedback to make alterations to the chapter, from minor corrections to potentially massive rewritings. 

Can I do this? Is there some automated way for readers to notice that I've changed the text? Would it be disorienting for people who want to keep reading chapter after chapter? Does RRL provide any tools to make this easier/less confusing? Is this actually a bad idea that I should never mention again? 

Thanks in advance, and my respects to all of you for being an evidently awesome community. I hope I'll become a regular. Let's see. Wink

Cheers!
Hello ChipMunster ! And welcome on RRL~ Hopefully you'll like it here ~